100ws: 1

a friend of mine suggested to keep my writing reflexes good by doing a pretty easy exercise, the 100-word story. this is the first one, and damn this is harder than i thought–i’m REALLY into words.

Drip.
Drip.

What kind of dentist has a leaky faucet in the exam room, and leaves a patient alone and medicated to listen to it? I’m nervous. I feel nauseous now, too. And stupid.

Forty.
Forty-one.
Forty-two.

“Okay, now where were we?”, Dr. Liu mumbles as he returns with a new pair of gloves and a fresh mask, his face just a turquoise rectangle with two brown eyes floating above it.

“It was a reflex, I swear. I’m sorry”.

“Not the first time someone’s kicked me in the balls”, replies the Doctor.

He stares at me in silence.

Drip.
Drip.
Drill.

Leave a Reply

