Nails of the Week: Glittery and Gray

This week’s nails are one of my all-time favorites! I got the DL Happy Birthday polish when it came out and used to wear it over a black polish all the time. Then I saw this on Pinterest and HAD to try it! It looked so good that I wore my nails like that for several weeks on end, and I still wasn’t sick of it!

I love how fun and festive and easy this look is, once you get used to dabbing the glitter instead of using long strokes. So I decided to use this to add a little glitter to my Thanksgiving outfit. (It didn’t really match my outfit, but it was pretty).

20121123-211317.jpg

I use Loreal’s Greycian Goddess over Essie all in one base, dab on Deborah Lippmann’s Happy Birthday, and top it with Seche Vite Dry Fast top coat, the shiniest long-lasting top coat I’ve ever seen. See all the reflections from my lamp? It’s just that shiny, and it’s the best.

Leave a Reply

